Home>Who we are>Diocesan Office
Share |

Diocesan Office

14 Tufton Street,
T: +44 (0)20 7898 1155 

Adrian MumfordDiocesan Secretary: Mr Adrian Mumford (1998)

E: adrian.mumford@churchofengland.org

Appointments Secretary: Miss Catherine Jackson (2012)

E: catherine.jackson@churchofengland.org

Finance Secretary: Mr Nick Wraight (1998)

E: nick.wraight@churchofengland.org

Finance Officer (half time post): Mr Andrew Male (2008)

E: andrew.male@churchofengland.org

Personal Assistant & Office Manager: Mrs Bron Panter (1996)

E: bron.panter@churchofengland.org

Assistant to Appointments Secretary: Mrs Emma Biaggi (2015)

E: emma.biaggi@churchofengland.org

Safeguarding Adviser: Tola Hummel (2016)


(The Suffragan Bishop and members of the Ministry Team are also based in the Diocesan Office.)

Finance and Property

Diocese in Europe Board of Finance and Finance & Property Committee

Chairman: Mr Michael Hart (2007) (contact via the Diocesan Office)

Vice-Chairman: vacancy

Secretary: The Diocesan Secretary

Hon. Investment Adviser: Mr Nigel Fletcher (2009) (contact via the Diocesan Office)

Hon. Property Surveyor: Mr Mike Tutill (2010) (contact via the Diocesan Office)

Bankers: Barclays Bank plc
Knightsbridge Business Centre, PO Box 32014, London NW1 2ZG

The Diocese in Europe Board of Finance is a company limited by guarantee and not having a share capital, Registered in England Number 106580

Charity Commission: Registration Number 250186

Annual Audited Accounts for 2013 as approved by the DBF AGM in June


Chancellor: The Worshipful Mark Hill QC (2005)

Registrar and Bishop's Legal Secretary: Mr Aiden Hargreaves-Smith (2009) (contact via the Diocesan Office)

Press, Publicity and Publications Committee

Chairman: The Diocesan Secretary

Press and Communications Officer: The Reverend Paul Needle (2005)

T: +44 (0) 7712 463806
Mobile: +44 (0) 7712 463806 
E: paulneedle@aol.com
Postal contact via the Diocesan Office

Webmaster: contact the Diocesan Office


AdvisEr for Women’s Ministry

Appointed to support women clergy of the diocese through prayer, counsel, advocacy and other appropriate ways.

The Reverend Hilary Jones

Stadtweg 38, 4310 Rheinfelden, Switzerland

tel. 0041 61 813 34 05 (Home)

e-mail: hilaryjones@bluewin.ch

Diocesan Record Office

London Metropolitan Archives,
40 Northampton Road,
Tel: +44 (0)20 7332 3820
E: ask.lma@cityoflondon.gov.uk

Diocesan Liturgical Officer

The Reverend Dr Ben Gordon-Taylor

College of the Resurrection
Stocks Bank Road
West Yorkshire,  WF14 0BW
T: +44 (0) 1924 481909 
E: bgordon-taylor@mirfield.org.uk

Diocesan Environment Officer

The Reverend Elizabeth Bussmann

Spiezgaessli 5
3703 Aeschi bei Spiez
T: +41 336 550211 
E: mebussmann-morton@bluewin.ch

Diocesan RETIREMENT Officer

The Reverend Dr John Marvell

3 impasse des Genets
35800 Dinard
T: +00 33 2 99 16 56 74 
E: jmarvell@nordnet.fr
Job description

Diocesan AdvisEr in the Ministry of Deliverance