You are here Resources Diocesan Handbook Supplements Supplement 8: Ecumenical Canons: B43 and B44

Diocesan Handbook

Supplement 8: Ecumenical Canons: B43 and B44

Churches designated pursuant to the Church of England Ecumenical Relations Measure 1988.

The following Churches have been designated by the Archbishops of Canterbury and York as Churches to which the 1988 Measure applies with effect from the date stated.  These are for the most part British Churches:  Churches in bold are relevant to the Diocese in Europe.

1989 — The Baptist Union, The Methodist Church, The Moravian Church, The Roman Catholic Church in England and Wales, The United Reformed Church

1990 — The Congregational Federation, The International Ministerial Council of Great Britain (formerly the Shiloh United Church of Christ)

1991 — The Lutheran Council of Great Britain

1992 — The Archdiocese of Thyateira and Great Britain, The Council of African and Afro-Caribbean Churches, The Free Church of England, The Southam Road Evangelical Church, Banbury

1992 — Member Churches of the Evangelical Church in Germany

1993 — Assemblies of God in Great Britain and Ireland

1994 — The New Testament Church of God

1996 — The Russian Patriarchal Church of Great Britain being the Orthodox Diocese of Sourozh operating within the Provinces of Canterbury and York

2001At the time of going to press it is expected that the Reformed and Protestant Churches of France will be added to this provision.

Share this page: