You are here About the Diocese People Diocesan Office
Menu

Diocesan Office

Contact details

14 Tufton Street
London
SW1P 3QZ

The Diocese in Europe has two administrative offices, in London (Diocesan Office) and Brussels. 

The Bishop's Office is in Brussels (a staff list for Brussels is on the Bishop's page).

The Suffragan Bishop and Chief Operating Officer (Diocesan Secretary) are based in London, supported by Finance, Ministry and Safeguarding Teams, in addition to the other appointments listed below.

The Diocesan Communications function covers both offices, with the Director based in Brussels.    

 

Chief Operating Officer (Diocesan Secretary): Mr Andrew Caspari 
E: andrew.caspari@churchofengland.org

PA/Chief Operating Office & Office Manager: Mrs Bron Panter 
E: bron.panter@churchofengland.org
T: +44 (0)20 7898 1155

Head of Finance: Susan Stelfox

E: susan.stelfox@churchofengland.org

T: +44 (0)20 7898 1157

Finance Secretary: Mr Nick Wraight

T: +44 (0)20 7898 1158
E: nick.wraight@churchofengland.org

Diocesan Safeguarding Adviser: Mrs Andrea Watkins

T:+44 (0)207 898 1163 E: andrea.watkins@europe.anglican.org
 

Communications Director:  Mr Damian Thwaites
T: +32 (0) 2 213 74 83  Mob: +32 470 470 283
E: damian.thwaites@churchofengland.org; damian.thwaites@europe.anglican.org 

Webmaster: contact the Communications Director  

Locum Ministry Administrator: Mrs Emma Biaggi 

T: +44 (0)20 7898 1165

E: emma.biaggi@churchofengland.org

 

Finance and Property

Diocese in Europe Board of Finance and Finance & Property Committee

Chairman: Vacant (contact via the Diocesan Office)

Vice-Chairman: Vacant

Secretary: The Chief Operating Officer (Diocesan Secretary)

Hon. Investment Adviser: ---Position Vacant--- (contact via the Diocesan Office)

Hon. Property Surveyor: Mr Mike Tutill (2010) (contact via the Diocesan Office)

Bankers:
Barclays Bank plc
Knightsbridge Business Centre
PO Box 32014
London
NW1 2ZG

The Diocese in Europe Board of Finance is a company limited by guarantee and not having a share capital, Registered in England Number 106580

Charity Commission: Registration Number 250186

 

Legal

Chancellor: The Worshipful Mark Hill QC

Registrar and Bishop's Legal Secretary: Mr Aiden Hargreaves-Smith (contact via the Diocesan Office)

 

Adviser for Women’s Ministry

Appointed to support women clergy of the diocese through prayer, counsel, advocacy and other appropriate ways.

The Reverend Carolyn Cooke

7 Chemin du Couchant
1260 Nyon
Switzerland
00 41 22 364 00 30 {Home} 0041 793 981 322 {Mobile}
carolyn.cooke@lacotechurch.ch

 

Diocesan Record Office

London Metropolitan Archives,
40 Northampton Road,
London
EC1R 0HB
T: +44 (0)20 7332 3820
E: ask.lma@cityoflondon.gov.uk

 

Diocesan Liturgical Officer

The Reverend Dr Ben Gordon-Taylor

College of the Resurrection
Stocks Bank Road
Mirfield
West Yorkshire 
WF14 0BW
T: +44 (0) 1924 481909 
E: bgordon-taylor@mirfield.org.uk

 

Diocesan Environment Officer

The Reverend Elizabeth Bussmann

Spiezgaessli 5
3703 Aeschi bei Spiez
Switzerland
T: +41 336 550211 
E: mebussmann-morton@bluewin.ch

 

Diocesan Retirement Officer

The Reverend Dr John Marvell

3 impasse des Genets
Vicomte
35800 Dinard
France
T: +00 33 2 99 16 56 74 
E: johnmarvell77@gmail.com

 

Diocesan Adviser in the Ministry of Deliverance

--- Position vacant ---

 

Diocesan Spirituality Advisor

For enquiries about finding a Spiritual Director and for information on training in Spiritual Direction, please contact:

The Revd Canon John Newsome

E: john.newsome@europe.anglican.org 

Share this page: